August 22, 2017 2:14 pm9 comments

JOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – MTN has announced shortlisted candidates for its prestigious its Women in ICT-Partnership for Change Awards.
This follows days of reviewing hundreds of nominations, members of the adjudication panel have selected the top three entries that will be vying for a coveted prize as the ultimate winner, in their respective categories.
Carol Thomas, Dr Madelise Grobler and Mmamathe Makhekhe-Mokhuane are nominated for the Leadership Recognition Award.
The Innovator Recognition Award features Caroline Macharia, Lindiwe Matlali and Rene Pearson.
Matau Ramapuputla, Nomsa Makhanda and Sivashni Moodley are up for the SME Recognition Award.
Baratang Miya, Gomolemo Motlhwai and Martine Schaffer will contest the Community Builder Recognition Award.
The Lifetime Achiever Recognition Award (Women Pioneer) will come from one of Baratang Miya, Dr HF Swanepoel and Felleng Sekha.
Excellence in ICT Journalism Award nominees are Loni Prinsloo, Paula Gilbert and Simnikiwe Mzekandaba.
The CEO’s Award will go to Fatima Mayet, Lerato Sebata or Prudence Mokone.
The winners will be announced at a gala event that will be hosted in
Johannesburg on August 31.
“We are delighted with the progress we have made in once again celebrating
the excellence and distinction of women in the information and communications sector,” said Graham de Vries, Executive Corporate Services at MTN SA.
– CAJ News

Leave a Reply