BroadbandCompaniesMobile & TelecomsSouth AfricaTechnology

Women in ICT award finalists revealed

Mteto Nyati, Chief Executive Officer of MTN South Africa .Photo -GIFT NDOLWANE
Mteto Nyati, Chief Executive Officer of MTN South Africa .Photo -GIFT NDOLWANE

JOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – FINALISTS for an inaugural award to recognize women in the information and communications technology sector in South Africa have been named.

The announcement of the finalists follows an intensive adjudication process where a panel of judges examined the nominations submitted.

The Women in ICT – Partnership for Change Awards is a pioneering women recognition programme that was launched by MTN in partnership with Kagiso Media’s Jacaranda FM and East Coast Radio.

The awards are segmented into eight categories to cater for female contribution across the broad spectrum of the industry.

Mteto Nyati, Chief Executive Officer: MTN SA, says the adjudication panel faced a challenging task of arriving at a decision considering the calibre of the nominations submitted. The quality of the submissions validates an initiative of this nature and demonstrates the immense contribution that women have made to the growth of the ICT sector in South Africa.

“We wish to congratulate all the finalists in the different categories and wish them luck in the finals. I also wish to express my sincerest gratitude to the judging panel that has taken the time to participate in the adjudication process.”

The winners in the inaugural edition of the Women in ICT – Partnership for Change Awards will be announced on August 31 at a gala function to be held at Hyde Park in Johannesburg.

The shortlisted nominees are:
Leadership Recognition Award:
Aisha Mohamed
Mmaki Jantjies
Christelle Van der Merwe

Innovator Recognition Award:
Stephanie Cowper
Amelia Thiart
Paula Sartini

Community Builder:
Dianne Broodryk
Baratang Miya
Mmaki Jantjies

Outstanding Women Award:
Zimkhita Buwa
Vuyokazi Menye
Mmaki Jantjies

The Entrepreneur Award:
Irene Charnley
Nomsa Nteleko
Aisha Pandor

Excellence in Journalism:
Thabiso Mochiko
Paula Gilbert
Simnikiwe Mzekandaba

Graduate Award:
Ghislaine Livie Ngangom Tiemeni
Sharon Rao-Farista
Eva Ramaila
CAJ News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button