BroadbandCompaniesSouth AfricaTechnology

Wireless providers association elects new board

James McNab WASPA ChairmanJOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – THE Wireless and Application Service Providers’ Association of South Africa (WASPA) has elected new office bearers for 2017, led by James McNab as chairman.
The Management Committee is composed of Anthony Ekerold (Vice Chairman, Legal), Greg Brophy (Treasurer, Finance), Rory Anderson (Communications), Conrad Geldenhuys (Code of Conduct), Tanya Howard (Lobbying) and Kobus Vos (Membership).
Ilonka Badenhorst will continue managing the daily activities of WASPA in her capacity as General Manager.
McNab succeeds Casper de Villiers, who has spent eight years serving in various roles within WASPA’s Management Committee.
He has been at the helm of the non-profit body since the departure of founding chair, Leon Perlman, in 2013.
“I am delighted to welcome so much vibrant new talent to WASPA in 2017. It’s testimony to WASPA’s solid reputation that so many well-regarded industry players see the value of volunteering their time and skills to growing our industry in responsible ways,” said McNab.
A non-profit organisation, WASPA was founded in 2004. Its role is fully-supported and its Code of Conduct is endorsed by South African network operators: Cell C, MTN, Vodacom and Telkom Mobile.
CAJ News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button