CompaniesSouth AfricaTechnology

EOH CEO Bohbot honoured at Vision 2030 Awards

asher bobot JOHANNESBURG- BUSINESS executives Khalid Abdulla and Asher Bohbot have been honoured for their influential role in steering transformation in line with South African government plans to boost
economic growth and achieve the milestones set by the National Development Plan (NDP).NDP is government’s detailed blueprint for eliminating poverty and reducing inequality by the year 2010.
Abdulla, Group Chief Executive Officer of the African Equity Empowerment Investments, and CEO of technology firm EOH, Bohbot, have been hounoured with the Driver for Change accolade at the third Vision 2030 Awards held in Ekurhuleni on The duo is well respected in their respective industries and accolade serves as an endorsement by government.
Meanwhile, ArcelorMittal South Africa and AmadleloAgri, the mining and agriculture companies respectively, have emerged the most accolades.They have been recognised alongside several other organisations at the awards dinner endorsing the achievements and success stories of those organisations, enterprises and individuals actively demonstrating alignment to the government’s Nine-Point Plan to boost economic growth and achieve the milestones set by the National Development Plan (NDP).ArcelorMittal clinched the Powering South Africa and Mineral Awards, the latter it jointly won with Anglo American Platinum (the latter company is Highly Commended).
AmadleloAgri secured the Agriculture and Industrial Policy Development Action Plan Awards, clinching the latter with the Durban International Convention Centre. Other award winners were Coega Development Corporation (Infrastructure Development), Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (Science and Technology), Clicks Group and Hospice Palliative Care Association (Healtcare), University of Johannesburg (Education).Soweto Outdoor clinched the Small, Medium and Micro-sized Enterprises Award.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button